Our School App Stay connected on the go...


School Governors

Chesham Grammar School is an academy and the founding school of Red Kite Schools Trust.  The school has a Local Governing Body (LGB) comprising Trust appointed governors, two elected parent governors, an elected staff governor and the Headteacher. The LGB is a committee of the Trust and has responsibilities delegated to it via the Trust Scheme of Delegation. The LGB meets three times per term. Governors are linked to specific areas of focus with the School's Development Plan and also specific roles and responsibilities such as Safeguarding and SEND.

Full details about governors can be found below.


Trust appointed governors

Mimi Harker (Honorary)
Suzanne McCulloch
Anthony Ogden
Nicky Runeckles
Robert Stretch (Vice Chair)
Kris Wilson
Simon Winchester

To send an email to the Governing Body, please use the following address:

Parent governors

Mark Simpson


Staff governors

Kathryn Taylor


Clerk to the Governing Body

Carole Green


Governor roles and responsibilities

Record of attendance 2015-16

Record of attendance 2016-17

Record of attendance 2017-18

Record of attendance 2018-Date

Governor declared interests

TUFT disclosure

Latest News

View All News